bar Notification Subscription bar Newsletter bar Contact bar Employee

Connect with Clawson.

Departments

Departments

gradient

Departments

Please explore the menu on the left-hand side of this page to see important information and documents pertaining to each city department. 

If you are looking for the location and/or the contact information for a specific department, please see chart below as well as quick information as listed below.


Below you will find the quick contact information for our Departments.



Building & Planning

Jon Weingarten—Administrative Clerk
jweingarten@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 121


Barbara Chambers—Code Enforcement Officer
bchambers@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 113

City Planner
(248) 435-4500 ext. 127

Cable & Internet
David Ouellette—Cable TV / Internet Coordinator             
douellette@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-5960

City Council
Mayor Scripture
Councilmembers Millan, Moffitt, Phillips, Samson
Email Mayor and Council
(248) 435-4500

Clerk’s Office
Machele Kukuk - Interim City Clerk
cityclerk@cityofclawson.com

City Manager
Michael Smith — City Manager
msmith@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 111

Nikalas Stepnitz — Assistant to the City Manager
nstepnitz@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 110

DPW & Engineering
Matt Hodges—Superintendent
mhodges@cityofclawson.com
(248) 288-3222

Harry Drinkwine —Engineering
hdrinkwine@cityofclawson.com

Lisa Rosati—Administrative Clerk 
Laura Willard—Clerical
Sue Esslinger—Engineering Clerk
Water Department: water@cityofclawson.com

After Hours Emergency 248.524.3477

Fire Department
Jon Ruthenbeck—Fire Marshal
jruthenbeck@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 114
(248) 915-8238 (cell)

Troy Engel–Fire Chief
tengel@cityofclawson.com

Historical Museum

Leah Davis—Museum Curator
historicalmuseum@cityofclawson.com
(248) 588-9169—mornings


Library—Blair Memorial Library
Jenni Gannod—Library Director
jgannod@tln.lib.mi.us
(248) 588-5500
Fax (248) 588-3114

Kristin Church—Youth Services Librarian
(248) 588-5500

Parks & Recreation
Gina Boyd—Director of Recreation and
Senior Services
gboyd@cityofclawson.com
(248) 589-0334 / (248) 583-6700

Police Department
Scott Sarvello—Police Chief
ssarvello@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-5000
911—Emergency
(248) 524-3477—Non-emergency

Theresa Dorsett—Administrative Clerk
(248) 655-4451

Treasurer’s Office
Stacey Hodges—City Treasurer
shodges@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 138

City of Clawson | 425 N. Main | Clawson, MI 48017 | Tel 248.435.4500
Blair Memorial Library | Tel 248.588.5500 | see webpage for hours
City Hall is currently closed to the public. Office hours are 8 am - 5:30 pm Monday - Thursday
DPW Hours | 7:00am – 3:30pm Monday – Thursday | Closed Fridays
Title VI Non-Discrimination Plan | Website Privacy and Linking Policy | Webmaster

Follow Us On Twitter @CityOfClawsonMi

logo logo