Planning Commission

Important Information:

Michigan Planning Enabling Act 33 of 2008

Clawson Planning Commission's Bylaws

Clawson Planning Commission's Annual 2014-2015 Report
— date March 31, 2015.

Large Lot Information:

Here is a .pdf of the Large Lot Map and determined by the Planning Commission. 

Adopted Large Lot Ordinance - as approved at the September 18th, 2012 City Council Meeting.

Established by Ordinance, now Chapter 34 Land Development Regulations Article II of the Code of Ordinances of the City of Clawson, pursuant to State of Michigan Public Act 285 of 1931, as amended. The Commission approves long and short range planning tools including the Master Land Use Plan, Transportation Plan, Recreation Plan and Capital Improvements Plan (CIP).  

Nine Members Appointed by the Mayor/Council Approval—Three-Year Terms

Meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, 7:30pm, at the City Municipal Offices.

Click here
 to access meeting Agendas, Synopses and Minutes.

Planning Commission Members

Bob Blanchette—Chair
Term: 12/31/2017
Paula Millan
Term: 12/31/2018
Annie Fenton
Term: 12/31/2016
Melissa Prowse
Term: 12/31/2018
Scott Jones
Term: 12/31/2017
Glenn Shepard—Secretary
Term: 12/31/2018
Gregory Kucera, Jr.—Vice-Chair
Term: 12/31/2018
Scott Watson
Term: 12/31/2017
Jim McHale
Term: 12/31/2017

Contact Information

Please call the Building & Planning Department at 248.435.4500 ext. 115 or 121 or email.

If you are interested in serving on the Planning Commission, please complete an Application for Appointment to a City Board/Commission  and return it to the City Clerk's Office at 425 N. Main Street, Clawson, MI 48017.