bar E-Notify bar Newsletter bar Contact

Connect with Clawson.

Departments

Departments

gradient

Departments

Please explore the menu on the left-hand side of this page to see important information and documents pertaining to each city department. 

If you are looking for the location and/or the contact information for a specific department, please see chart below as well as quick information as listed below.


City Office Locations

Building  Address  Phone  Fax 
City Hall
  • Building/Planning
  • City Clerk's Office
  • City Manager's Office       
  • Finance/Treasury
  • Police Department
 425 N. Main Street          248-435-4500             248-435-0515
Library 416 N. Main Street  248-588-5500  
Parks & Recreation  509 Fisher Court  248-589-0334  
Public Works/Water Dept. 635 W. Elmwood  248-288-3222   
Historical Museum 41 Fisher Court  248-588-9169   
Below you will find the quick contact information for our Departments.



Building & Planning

James Albus—Director of Building & Planning
jalbus@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 115
Jon Weingarten—Administrative Clerk
jweingarten@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 121
Barbara Chambers—Code Enforcement Officer
(248) 435-4500 ext. 113
Greg Elliott—City Planner
(248) 435-4500 ext. 127

Cable & Internet
David Ouellette—Cable TV / Internet Coordinator             
douellette@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-5960

City Council
Mayor Penny Luebs
Councilmembers Airriess, Horton, Ulbrich, Wooley
Email Mayor and Council
(248) 435-4500

Clerk’s Office
Michael D. Smith—City Clerk
msmith@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 118
Victoria Mitchell—Deputy City Clerk
vmitchell@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 116
Fax (248) 435-3240

City Manager / Finance Director
Mark Pollock—City Manager & Finance Director
mpollock@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 111

DPW & Engineering
Doug Ballard—Superintendent
dballard@cityofclawson.com
(248) 288-3222
Matt Hodges—Assistant Superintendent
mhodges@cityofclawson.com
(248) 288-3222
Harry Drinkwine—Engineering
hdrinkwine@cityofclawson.com
Theresa Dorsett—Administrative Clerk 
Laura Willard—Clerical
Sue Esslinger—Engineering Clerk
Water Department: water@cityofclawson.com


After Hours Emergency 248.524.3477

Economic Development
Susie Stec—Economic Development Coordinator
(248) 435-4500 ext. 126

Fire Department

Richard Dylewski—Fire Chief/Fire Marshal
rick.dylewski@clawsonfire.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 114
(248) 915-8238 (cell)

Historical Museum

Melodie Nichols—Museum Curator
historicalmuseum@cityofclawson.com
(248) 588-9169—mornings


Library—Blair Memorial Library
Jenni Gannod—Library Director
jgannod@tln.lib.mi.us
(248) 588-5500
Fax (248) 588-3114
Kristin Church—Youth Services Librarian
(248) 588-5500

Parks & Recreation
Kathy Leenhouts—Director of Recreation and
Senior Services
Kleenhouts@cityofclawson.com
(248) 589-0334 / (248) 583-6700
Gina Boyd—Communications Coordinator
gboyd@cityofclawson.com
(248) 589-0334

Police Department
Harry Anderson—Police Chief
handerson@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-5000
911—Emergency
(248) 524-3477—Non-emergency
Mary Staron—Administrative Clerk
(248) 655-4451

Treasurer’s Office
Stacey Hodges—City Treasurer
shodges@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 138
Lisa Rosati—Administrative Clerk
lrosati@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 120

City of Clawson | 425 N. Main | Clawson, MI 48017 | Tel 248.435.4500
Blair Memorial Library | Tel 248.588.5500 | see webpage for hours
City Hall Hours | 7:30am – 5:30pm Monday – Thursday | Closed Fridays
DPW Hours | 7:00am – 3:30pm Monday – Thursday | Closed Fridays
Title VI Non-Discrimination Plan | Website Privacy and Linking Policy | Webmaster

Follow Us On Twitter @CityOfClawsonMi

logo logo